Walking Dead Novel Trilogy In The Works

Between comics, television, and webisodes, The Walking Dead is becoming a vastly growing well loved franchise. Soon, the series will expand to the world of novels. A three book series is currently in the works.  The first in this trilogy of Walking Dead novels will be The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor. The 320-page novel will tell the story of how The Governor comes to be such a ruthless figure. The first book will be available October 11th. It’s written by series scribe Robert Kirkman.

Here’s the official synopsis –

In The Walking Dead universe, there is no greater villain than The Governor. The despot who runs the walled-off town of Woodbury, he has his own sick sense of justice: whether it’s forcing prisoners to battle zombies in an arena for the townspeople’s amusement, or chopping off the appendages of those who cross him. The Governor was voted “Villain of the Year” by Wizard Magazine the year he debuted, and his story arc was the most controversial arc in the history of The Walking Dead comic book series. Now, for the first time, fans of The Walking Dead will discover how The Governor became the man he is, and what drove him to such extremes.”


Facebook comments:

2 thoughts on “Walking Dead Novel Trilogy In The Works

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.