The Real Congregation :: Pete Townshend – Who He Is (Part One)


It’s been a long time comin’, and you knew it was bound to happen one day. Marc With a C geeks out about the work of his very favorite artist of all time, Pete Townshend. With the help of Cap Blackard, this episode focuses mainly on Pete’s work away from The Who from the years 1970-1982. We dissect the genesis of Lifehouse, Pete’s never fully completed prophetic tale of future times (which also may have helped invent the Internet as we know it), get really in-depth about our shared love of theEmpty Glass and All The Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes albums, and have our minds blown by the sheer quality of Pete’s home demos.

If you’ve ever been curious about why Pete Townshend is Marc’s Star Wars, Harry Potterand Doctor Who all rolled into one, this initial installment of a two-part episode is the place for you to start!


  1. Who Are You (demo) :: Pete Townshend
  2. The Relay (demo) :: Pete Townshend
  3. Bargain (demo) :: Pete Townshend
  4. Time Is Passing :: Pete Townshend
  5. Day Of Silence :: Pete Townshend
  6. Misunderstood :: Pete Townshend & Ronnie Lane
  7. Heart To Hang Onto :: Pete Townshend & Ronnie Lane
  8. A Little Is Enough :: Pete Townshend
  9. And I Moved :: Pete Townshend
  10. Stop Hurting People :: Pete Townshend
  11. Slit Skirts :: Pete Townshend
  12. Let My Love Open The Door (e. Cola mix) :: Pete Townshend

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.