The Real Congregation :: A Gateway To Robyn Hitchcock


For nearly forty years now, Robyn Hitchcock has consistently been churning out surreal pop, rock and folk music. Marc With a C was recently bitten by the Robyn bug, and in this episode we’ll chronologically trace his musical lineage from his early days in seminal proto-punk band The Soft Boys all the way to his most recent output. There’s nobody on earth that does what Robyn does, and it’s our hopes that this sampling of his wares will also turn you into a full-on obsessive fan.





  1. (I Want To Be An) Anglepoise Lamp :: The Soft Boys
  2. Give It To The Soft Boys :: The Soft Boys
  3. Queen Of Eyes :: The Soft Boys
  4. The Man Who Invented Himself :: Robyn Hitchcock
  5. The Cars She Used To Drive :: Robyn Hitchcock
  6. Ye Sleeping Knights Of Jesus :: Robyn Hitchcock
  7. My Wife and My Dead Wife :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  8. Balloon Man :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  9. Madonna Of The Wasps :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  10. Queen Elvis :: Robyn Hitchcock
  11. So You Think You’re In Love :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  12. The Yip Song :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians
  13. Filthy Bird :: Robyn Hitchcock
  14. 1974 :: Robyn Hitchcock
  15. Sometimes A Blonde :: Robyn Hitchcock
  16. Adventure Rocketship :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3
  17. Luckiness :: Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3
  18. Be Still :: Robyn Hitchcock

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.